New Jewelry Creations

As you know, I’ve been getting ready for my upcoming spring shows.  I’ve been creating many new pieces lately, and many of them are light and airy, with clean, simple lines. 

All my new creations will be available at the jewelry shows I am participating in next weekend and Mother’s Day weekend, but I thought I’d take a moment to offer you a little glimpse of some of my newest work.

I’ve been working a lot with copper lately.  I love the rich warm tones of copper, both in its natural state and as the oxidized version.

Golden Heart - Small Copper and Crystal Heart Necklace

 

Copper Hexagon Earrings with Fire Polished Glass

 

Red Creek Jasper and Antiqued Copper Necklace

 

Silver does remain my first love, and despite the rising cost of this precious metal, I continue to use sterling and fine silver in my work.

Sterling Silver Bracelet with Lampwork Glass and Freshwater Pearls

 

Isn’t this stone gorgeous?  I’m in love with this amazing purple colour, plus it has wonderful silvery feather-like shimmer.   

Sterling Silver Wire Wrapped Charoite Pendant

 
This is another great stone.  I love the character the zoisite (the green parts) add to the ruby.  Each one of these stones in different, with its own personality.
Ruby in Zoisite Sterling Silver Wire Wrapped Pendant
 
I think this piece demonstrates that simple doesn’t mean boring…
Sterling Silver Necklace – Trinity
One thought on “New Jewelry Creations

What do you think?

