Impatient for Spring

The past month has been a tough one.  I’ve been sick for most of it, which robbed me of energy and motivation.  It’s hard to find the enthusiasm to do things when you feel like you’ve been run over by a truck.  So sadly, this spot has been neglected for the past while.

It’s also winter.  Winter is just not my favorite season.  I don’t like cold and I’m not a big fan of winter sports (probably because I don’t like cold) and I don’t like the very short days.  But the days are getting longer now (it’s no longer pitch dark when I leave to take the bus in the morning and there is still some daylight left at the end of the day).  This gives me hope. 

I’m incredibly eager for winter to be over, and thought that you might be too.  So I decided to share some photos that remind me that summer will come along eventually. 

pink daylily

Daylily from my garden

 

daylilies

More day lilies from our garden

 

Won't it be great when the birds come back? This one was taken at Kouchibouguac NP in New Brunswick.

 

windsurfing in Northern Ontario

Greg can't wait for it to be boardsailing season again...

 

wildflower

I love walking through the woods and finding wildflowers

 

Will there be a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow?

What do you think?

