Time – where does it go?

Clipart from Clipartheaven.com

Clipart from Clipartheaven.com

It’s been 3 months since I’ve posted here…  Three months!  How does that happen?  How did time move so quickly? 

When I was a kid, time seemed to move forward soooo slowly.  I was in such a hurry, and it just wasn’t going quickly enough.  I couldn’t wait to for summer vacation to arrive, and then about a month later, I couldn’t wait to school to start.  And I was always looking forward to the next birthday, because it seemed there would be something new I could do as I got a year older…

Now I don’t know where time goes!  Each weekday goes by in a flash.  By the time I’m home from work and have prepared/eaten dinner, there is little time left to do something before bed.  And getting up at 5:30 am each day, the night seems to go by really quickly!  And weekends just fly by!  There is so much I want to do each weekend, and of course there are the things that need to be done (like vacuum, and clean bathrooms, and doing laundry…)  It seems that before I have time to blink, it’s Monday morning again.

I can’t believe it’s already mid-May.  I don’t even remember February, March or April at this point. ..

Is it just me, or does time seem to go by faster as I get older?  How short will a year seem by the time I retire?

One thought on “Time – where does it go?

What do you think?

